Call for entries: The Placemaking Awards return with six new categories

The Placemaking Awards are to return for a third year to recognise projects, plans and organisations that are making places better.

Run in association with Planning, the Placemaking Awards are open to individuals and organisations working in planning, regeneration, economic development, urban design, sustainable development and community development.

Now in its third year, the awards will showcase finished schemes as well as the ideas, plans and people that are seeking to make places better.  

Initiatives across the public, private, voluntary and community sectors across the UK are eligible for entry in the awards. Judges are looking for evidence that projects have improved or are likely to improve the physical or environmental quality of a place, or the social well-being of a community.

This year the awards include six new categories: an award for the best housing scheme (500 homes or less), award for the best housing scheme (more than 500 homes); award-for infrastructure-led placemaking; award for best health scheme; award for placemaking on brownfield land; and award for placemaking using public sector-owned land and property.

Other categories include: an award for promoting economic growth; award for sustainability; award for partnership working; award for best use of heritage, arts, culture or sport in place-making; award for design excellence; award for regeneration; award for mixed-use development; award for community-led place-making; and place-making team of the year.

Awards will also be given for the best projects in national and regional categories. Entries must represent work that has been carried out or completed since 31st March, 2014.

The deadline for entries is Monday 19 October 2015. Please visit the Placemaking Awards website for more information. 

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Register now
Already registered?
Sign in
Follow Us:

Regen Jobs