Appointment at University College London

Professor Michael Batty CBE has been appointed as the new Bartlett professor of planning at University College London. Outgoing professor of planning Sir Peter Hall is to remain as chair of regeneration and planning. The Bartlett School of Planning has also announced that Professor Yvonne Rydin is to join as chair of planning, environment and public policy, and the appointments of Dr Stephen Marshall and Dr HaeRan Shin as senior lecturer and lecturer respectively.

Sign in to continue

Sign in

Trouble signing in?

Reset password: Click here


Call: 020 8267 8121



  • 14 days access to subscriber-only content

Register Now


Prices from £299 /pa*

  • Full access to for 12 months with its weekly email news bulletin
  • News of forthcoming placemaking projects
  • Expert advice on placemaking practice
  • Bespoke corporate packages available

Choose a Package

*plus VAT